Comparisons

Dont you dare
Tell me that
Girls are like locks
And when many keys
Can open a singular lock
The lock is useless
Because for me
Girls could be sharpeners
Praised for their ability
To sharpen pencils
But honey
I know better
Than to compare humans
To items
Because I know
That we are people
And sharpeners and locks will never
Take into account that we
Are living
Breathing
Loving
Human beings
And the number of people
I sleep with
Shouldn’t determine my
Self worth
Simply because
To you
I was a faulty lock

Leave a Reply

