Envy

I envy those people
Who can be angry
With stone hearts
And emotionless faces
Who get taken seriously
Simply because they cannot care anymore
I envy those people
Who are dry
And cold
With voices which don’t shake
And tears which never fall
Who will always have the upper hand
Because the moment
My voice shakes
Or tears roll down my cheeks
Apparently my opinion
Is worthless
And whatever I say
Is coming straight
from the trash can
In a world where
Expressing your emotions
By word or by brush
Is creative
But speaking the same
Is weak
I don’t understand
How not to care

Leave a Reply

