Miniature Paintings

As I grew up
I taught myself to shrink
It was a game to me
‘How small can I get today?’
Now, permanently shrunk
I wonder if I’m like a miniature painting
You’ll look at it
And wonder at how small it is
But you’ll never look at the details
You’ll never seen the work put into it
You’ll pass it without a glance
Now, permanently shrunk
I wonder what
It will take
For people to notice
I am more than just short
More than just cute and ‘child-like’
Now, I wonder
If anyone sees the detail in me

Leave a Reply

