Warning

Never tell me
My opinion does not matter
Simply because
I am a girl

When, in the dark
I smile at you
And while crawling into your bed
I slit your throat

Know that
You were killed by a girl
Who recognised in herself
The monster needed to put another to sleep

Remember
The ones who survive
Did so because
They knew

They knew about
The inherent strength
In the ‘weaker’ sex
And bowed to its power

Don’t you wish
You had known too?
And in your ignorance
You tried to shut me up

This was my warning
Next time
I will haunt you in hell
If I must.

Leave a Reply

