Something Beautiful

Twist me into something beautiful
Soften my personality till it fits the mould
Slice away half my stomach
Till I am the size they wish I was
Soak my contradictions in warm water
And wring them all out of my body
Sharpen my cheekbones
Elongate my legs
Make me smile and laugh
At all the right times
Get rid of all the things
That make me who I am
Until there is just an empty shell left.
Twist me into something beautiful
And since I am not beautiful,
Make me someone else.
Twist me into someone else,
Who does everything correctly
On the first go
And does not understand how people can be sad
Twist me into something beautiful
Twist me into someone else.

Leave a Reply

