Something Sweet

Maybe I think about
Our lips touching
And our bodies
Intertwined
Because of recent
Events or maybe its
Because to go near you
Is to jump into a fire willingly
And pretend the burns
Are soothing
And even though
I have always been one
To stay away from
Danger, you are constantly in my thoughts
Maybe my thoughts
About us walking hand in hand
And actually having a
Healthy relationship
Stem from the fact
That to have a relationship
With you
Is a area in my mind labeled danger
And everyone knows
Banning something sweet only makes it sweeter
I wonder if when I taste you
You’ll taste sweet
Like my heart perceives you to be
Or turn out bitter
Just like poison
Which I
Swallowed by mistake

3 thoughts on “Something Sweet

Leave a Reply

