Want//Need

I simply want
To memorise
Every single part
Of you
And save these memories
And feelings
For a rainy day
I simply want to
Stare at you
While you talk
About yourself
I want to be near you
For no apparent reason
I want to be there for you
I want someone to be there for me
And I want that someone
To be you
I want your
Lips and arms and legs and thoughts
embedded in my brain
Forever
I want to know
What makes you who you are
I want you to know
I accept all the parts of you
I shunned before
I want you near me
Because you want to be there
Not because
You want to be somewhere
With someone
I want to be
I need to be
As important to you
As you are
To me

Leave a Reply

