This Is Not Poetry

This is not writing
This is not poetry
This is my soul on a screen
This is my feelings stained with ink
This is a cry for help
This is me confessing
This is a rant
This is a scream
This is me going mad
This is an analysis of my bad choices
This is romanticization
This is using metaphors
This is me hiding
This is not writing
This is not professional
This is not a career
This is the way I stay sane
This is an anchor
This is me in the worst way possible
This is me in the best way possible
This is a contradiction
This is an utter mess
This is a story
This is a fairy tale
This is not poetry
But I don’t have a better word for it
So, I guess ‘poetry’ works

Leave a Reply

