Injustices That Don’t Reach A Court (3 of 30)

It’s a bit ironic, isn’t it
that your name meant immortal, that you
died years before the average person.
Sometimes, it seems like a slap in the face

like the universe was mocking you since
the day you were born, since you entered this world.
I’ve been bitter ever since you left,
I’ve been angry at the entire world

However, I recently realised
that some things are no use fighting.
Some injustices can never reach
a court, so instead of being so damn angry
all the time, instead of bawling my eyes out,
I’m just glad I had you for 12 years.

Leave a Reply

