9/4/16- Relearning Your Language (9 of 30)

So I guess this is a thing.
I guess we now have to learn
how to adjust ourselves and
make space for each other’s
elbows and hands and voices.
But we already did that, didn’t we?
We learnt how to just be a long
time back but god, I feel like I’m
relearning the language of
your touch, God, I feel like I’m
taking a crash course in your
hands, God. I guess this is a thing.
I guess we have to learn how to
adjust around each other and just
hope we don’t step on each other’s
toes, just hope that we can
survive the hurricane we are.
Fuck. I guess this is a thing.
I feel like someone switched my
power off and you’re a mechanic,
slowly turning me back on, but God.
What if we blow up?
What if we implode and never
speak again?
What if we just can’t make it work?
Fuck, I’m terrified and just hoping
praying
wishing
dreaming
that we fuse the right way.

One thought on “9/4/16- Relearning Your Language (9 of 30)

Leave a Reply

