Never (15 of 30 )

I never meant for this
to happen, I never thought
that it could. But then,
your words pierced my veil,
my armor and in a second,
I was sold.

I never thought that
we would be together, I never
thought I cared. But then,
your eyes looked at me with
such sincerity, such honor and in
a second, I was sold.

I never thought about you
at all, till suddenly, every waking
moment was spent with you
in the back of head. I never
thought I would be here, but here
I am, relearning this language
that I thought was dead.

I never thought this would happen,
but then again, was I thinking
at all? I never thought this
would happen, but how could I
even hope to withstand this
current of chemistry between us?
I never thought we would work
out, but here we are and I’m glad,
I’m glad, I’m glad. Here we are,
and I’ve never been happier
about being wrong.

Leave a Reply

