Thinking About You (Song Series)

You occupy my 

thoughts more frequently these days;

But I don’t mind much.

I think about you 

in clouds and stars- you flow through

my head like a storm.

I don’t mind it much.

I don’t mind thinking about

your hands holding mine.

And I don’t mind you

punctuating my thoughts; it’s 

like roses blooming.

Lately, I’ve been caught 

up in my head more often.

But I don’t mind much.

Song- Thinking About You by Frank Ocean

Hi! So this poem is part of a new series of poems inspired by song titles or song lyrics. All the songs are songs I really like, taken from music I’ve downloaded. You can suggest songs as well! x

Leave a Reply

