Eleven

‚ÄčEverything seems to be closing in on me and

I just want to scream. 

I guess it was my fault, I  guess I should’ve realised in a place like this 

nothing can remain soft, nothing can remain quiet, nothing can remain private.

I wish it could.

I wish we could escape all these gazes;

They are burning through my skin,

and I wish we could run away from all these expectations people have of us, because now,

everything is closing in on me and 

I just want to scream. 

Yesterday, I gathered up my thoughts like a long skirt and ran without abandon;

Today I am tripping over myself in a foolish bid to back away.

Leave a Reply

