10 of 30/ rainy days/ 38

My heart sounds like a downpour 

on a summer afternoon every time

I talk to you, it hits the pavement 

like droplets do, shattering on 

impact, but I don’t care- everything

valuable to me is fragile and if

my heart needs to break, I don’t

mind if you’re the one holding 

the hammer, don’t mind if you 

change your mind, because I 

haven’t felt my heart beat so fast 

in a while, and I’ll do anything to

make it keep going, guess 

this love is a passion project, one

that I’ve been working on for 

last four months, one that might 

end up in a closet somewhere 

gathering dust, but until then, it’s

the best decision I’ve ever made.

Leave a Reply

