14 of 30/ 2:40 AM/ 42

I value my sleep more than

I value most things, I hoard it

like a dragon with its gems,

and I’ve never quite mastered 

the art of staying awake until

the darkness turns into dawn, 

because my productivity wanes

and waxes like the moon, and

most nights I can barely lift my 

head, and I wonder what that

says about you, because it’s

later than it should be, and 

my mind is still thinking about 

you, I wonder what this sacrifice

truly means, because it’s

later than it should be, but

as long as you’re awake, I 

seem to be willing to give it 

all up, like I am a dragon so 

smitten, I gave away my jewels.

Leave a Reply

