15 of 30/ countdown/ 43

There are 42 hours, or so

I’ve been told, before the world

shrinks to just us, 42 hours 

before beams of blinding clarity

pierce the veil we’ve been hiding

under, and I wish I could deny

what I’ve been thinking about,

but the truth is imprinted on my

skin everytime someone 

mentions your name, even my

heart has been discarding

reality as long as it doesn’t

contain you, so for the next 42

hours, I guess I’ll just 

stare at the clock, urging it

to speed up, until I get to 

finally look at you instead.

Leave a Reply

