17 of 30/ plastic/ 45

I tried so hard to fit myself into

this plastic mold, to join this line 

of picture perfect girls with

picture perfect lives, but the cost

of staying was just too high, I 

couldn’t sacrifice my mind at the

altar of high school politics, 

couldn’t dance with the devil 

just to say I danced, so I stayed

outside, wearing the same

wish to belong, only not 

indulging it, only not letting

it consume me till all that’s left

is plastic- I guess standing in a 

room full of pretty girls and

not being pretty isn’t that bad 

when the room will be a fades

memory when the time comes, 

guess I can’t stand thinking

that if I looked back at this

moment, I wouldn’t be able

to find myself.

Leave a Reply

