21 of 30/ flutter/ 49

I watch my heart flutter

across the room, watch you 

exclaim at the exquisite beauty

of something so naive, watch

it gravitate towards you, watch

you tear apart almost 

scientifically, and now, after

all that, you ask me why we 

don’t talk? Would you talk 

to someone who broke your 

wings, someone who took away

your identity, someone who 

pierced your skin until you

were bled dry of the joy you

used to feel? Sorry. I didn’t 

realise that your power over my

past was supposed to give you

power over my future, sorry, 

I won’t be used anymore.

Leave a Reply

