27 of 30/ 55

thought about you on the subway today/ in the car today/ on the street today/ at the mall today/ in my bed today/ 

i let my imagination run wild/ hands clutching waist/ bodies pressed together/ never realised a love could be like this

never realised I could feel/ so deep/ so wide/ so chasm like/ guess you ripped my heart open/ because all I think about is you/

but I don’t mind/ the hum of my heart/ is in tune with the bustle of my life/ with the sound of my footsteps on the sidewalk/ 

I don’t mind/ why would I/ I know this music is leading me to you/ and sooner or later/ these vivid scenarios/ will be real/ will be true/ will be us.

Leave a Reply

