reminder/ 60

I’ve lost count now, lost count

of the number of times I’ve looked

at you and smiled, of the number

of times you said something

and my heart dropped seven

stories down, lost count of

how many times I’ve wanted to

kiss you, wanted to hold you,

wanted to be near you, guess

this love is no longer quantifiable,

and that’s okay, because even

as the numbers elude me,

you stay- In my head, memories

with you bloom so often now,

it feels like spring even in this

parched weather, and I guess 

that’s how I feel about you, like

you’re a pleasant reminder that

this life, this life is not all bad.

Leave a Reply

