habit/ 63

There’s this habit that 

follows me all day long, watches

me trip over my own tongue

till the only words that

can be heard are the ones I’m

regurgitating from the past, 

you see, I’ve always had

trouble adapting so sometimes

I just dont, I just carry 

home around till nostalgia is

is a noose around my foolish

neck, you see, I turned longing

into a lifestyle and now I’m 

stuck in a rendition of a past

I’m ready to forget, but 

there’s this habit that 

follows me all day long, and

I don’t think I’m strong enough

to ask it to leave, don’t think

I’m strong enough to

douse it in gasoline, don’t

think I’m strong enough

to leave it in the past.

Leave a Reply

